Each office of the Longwood SBDC has a local advisory board consisting of business leaders in their local communities. The boards meet twice each year to provide feedback on SBDC services and guidance to each office on the needs of the local small business community. Board members also act as advocates for SBDC programs.

FarmvilleMartinsvillePetersburgSouth BostonDanville

Joe Borgerding
President / CEO, Citizens Bank & Trust Company

Teresa Davis, CPA
Partner, Hill and Davis CPA PC

Lafayette Dickens
Downtown Blackstone, Inc.

Sharon Harrup

Randy Lail
Retired Executive, Peebles, Inc.

Lee Minix
Vice President, Benchmark Community Bank

Cindy Morris
Planner, Town of Farmville

Jeffrey G. Reed

Executive Director, Virginia’s Growth Alliance

Jenny Ridgeway
Senior Vice President, Bank of Charlotte County

W.C. Sprouse
Owner, Cumberland Building Supply

Ex Officio
Kenneth Copeland
Director of Economic Development & Executive Director Real Estate Foundation, Longwood University

Paul Ashbrook
Owner, Ashbrook Audiology

Vern Berry
Owner, Berry Elliott Realty

Tom Bishop
Executive Director, Patrick County Chamber of Commerce

Phil Bryant
President, Collinsville Machining Co.

Michael Burnette
Director, Commerce and Leisure Services – Economic Development Office

Robbin Hall
Executive Director, West Piedmont Business Development Center

Robert W. Hogg, CPA
Partner, Sells, Hogg, and Jones CPAs

Woodrow McCain
SCORE Chapter 504

Susan McCullough
Community Planner, City of Martinsville

Amanda Witt
President, Martinsville/Henry County Chamber of Commerce

Ellen Wood
Senior Vice President, River Community Bank

Ex Officio
Sheri McGuire
Executive Director, Longwood SBDC

March Altman
Assistant City Manager, City of Hopewell

Jeffrey Stoke
Director of Economic Development, Prince George County

Tammie Collins
Director of Community Services, Planning & Economic Development, Dinwiddie County

Tyrone Franklin
County Administrator, Surry County

George Morrison
Assistant County Administrator, Sussex County

Gloria LaVerne Jackson
President & CEO, Joint Logistics Managers, Inc.

Vandy V. Jones, III
Manager, Office of Economic Development, City of Petersburg

Sheri McGuire
Executive Director, Longwood SBDC

James B. McNeer
President, Richard Bland College

George Schanzenbacher
Director, Planning and Development, City of Colonial Heights

Mark H. Stevens
First Vice President, Bank of McKenney

Robert L. Turner, Jr.
Vice President of Development, Virginia State University

Renee Wyatt-Chapline
Executive Director, Gateway Region

Bud Yerly
President, SunTrust Bank’s Tri-Cities Market

Ex Officio
James McClure
Director of Business Assistance, Crater Development Company

Denny K. Morris
Executive Director, Crater Planning District Commission

Patricia Feggins Clary
Owner, Patricia’s Child Care Center

Shelia Cuykendall
Executive Director, Clarksville Lake Country Chamber of Commerce

Nancy Edwards
Vice President, First Citizens Bank

James Jefferson
Owner, Newsom Monument Company

Angie Kellett
Director, Mecklenburg County Economic Development Office

Matt Leonard
Executive Director, Halifax Industrial Development Authority

Mitzi McCormick
Executive Director, Halifax County Chamber of Commerce

Joan Moore
Executive Director, Brunswick County Industrial Development Authority

Mike Rowe
Vice President & Senior Loan Officer, Benchmark Community Bank

Braxton Rutledge
Executive Director, Chase City Chamber of Commerce

Penny Tollerson
Assistant Vice President, BB&T Bank

Tamyra Vest
Executive Director, Town of South Boston

Carl Wright
Owner, Carl Wright’s Garage, Inc.

Wendy Wright
Executive Director, Brunswick Chamber of Commerce

Ex Officio
Sheri McGuire
Executive Director, Longwood SBDC

Jeff Arnold
Director of Business, Industry, & Economic Assistance, Danville Community College Workforce Services

Ken Bowman
Pittsylvania County Economic Development Office

Bennis Butler
Realtor, Mansco Realty

Chuck Cooper
Owner, PreServe Services

James Farlow, Jr.
Owner, SIPs of America Inc.

Ricky Jones
D&R Jones LLC

Sheri McGuire
Executive Director, Longwood SBDC

Mike Scearce
Realtor, Coldwell-Banker

Steve Smith
A.C.L. Commercial Lending

Lisa Lovern Vance
Owner, Kids Konnection LLC

Bill Via
American National Bank

Judy Vipperman
Owner, EVE, Inc.

Ex Officio
Dianne McMahan
Volunteer, Longwood SBDC

Ed Tillett
Volunteer, Longwood SBDC